Untitled

Standard

I have become very temperamental. My emotions are highly volatile. I find myself overwhelmed by bouts of intense rage that I can’t seem to control. Often I am not exactly sure what I am upset about. It hits me like the waves on Lake Michigan on a cold, dreary, windy evening. I cannot stop it. I can only ride it out. I feel an immense sense of frustration yet I cannot put my finger on it. Sometimes it almost feels like that I do not really want to face my demons. I only want to suppress it. Meanwhile, I pray that I do not lose control. I can only try to take deep breaths and isolate myself during these episodes. Perhaps the hate and anger will dissipate and the ever peaceful calm can envelope me once again.  Breathe.

Leave a Reply

