Time to bake

Standard

I reheated some falafels yesterday and the whole apartment smelled like potent curry infused armpits.

I usually do not have trouble sleeping. But the last month or so I have been having trouble sleeping. I don’t know. Maybe my conscience keeps me awake. Something. Shrug.

The day looks promising. The squirrels are jumping from tree to tree. The sky looks enchanting without a cloud in sight. And the sun rises  another day. I can almost see the lake through the barren trees.

I have awoken to another day.

Leave a Reply

